World premiere 
March 27-30, 2019 at 8pm 
Choreographer: Social Growl Dance / Riley Sims in collaboration with the performers 

Presented by C+C through Bright Nights

Longtime collaborators Social Growl Dance and Toronto singer/songwriter Blunt Chunks reunite for Amorous Playlist, a darkly romantic dance creation and live concert experience. The playlist takes inspiration from themes of love and heartbreak, lust, loss and sensuality. In addition to listening to the playlist, the audience watches it too. Blunt Chunks shares the stage with six performers, a group of sad lovers obsessed with love and the ecstasy and wounds it elicits. 

Artistic Direction: Riley Sims
Music Composed and Performed by: Caitlin Woelfle – O’Brien (Blunt Chunks)
Performers: Blunt Chunks, Clarke Blair, Ana Groppler, Jean-Benoit Labrecque, Kay Kenney, Genevieve Robitaille, Riley Sims
Lighting Design: Noah Feaver
Scenography: Claire Hill
Residency Partner: Studio 142 – Hanna Hegenscheidt


Watch the trailer here.


From chemical vices to cinema and the act of performing itself, Sims presents a vivid, hilarious and beautifully intelligent depiction of the lengths we go to in order to abandon our own realities. Each dramatic moment flows smoothly to the next, ebbing and flowing in intensity. Jillian Groening, The Dance Post